We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Suggested reading on meditation Options

Digi123
#1 Posted : 6/20/2011 12:11:53 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello fellow Nexians. I hope you're all well

Ok. I'm wondering if I could have some suggestions for books, audio or videos to look at to learn more about meditation, chakras and working with energy to heal myself and others. I'm pretty new to this subject, I was curious from around 10-12 years old and then became hyper-skeptical about the whole thing. Now I'm 25 and ready to dive right back in however I'm not sure where to start. There's so much info out there I dont know what is reliable.

So far I have been practicing visualizing my chakras and drawing energy up from the earth to run through them, sort of like a washing machine, to clean and unblock them. I have a lot if trouble with attention span, I'm always being distracted by stray thoughts, I guess this will lessen over time.

Thanks to any replies. Best forum-goers ever Smile

Peace
Joined at the soul with a pair of headphones

In an ocean of music, we move with the flow

You think that's air you're breathing now?

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

d-T-r
#2 Posted : 6/20/2011 12:34:58 PM

DMT-Nexus member

hmm.
Well from your post it seems as if you are gravitating towards the chakra side of things (there are many different paths that all ultimately lead to the same place)

try this chakra test;

http://www.eclecticenerg...m/chakras/chakratest.php

it's obviously not going to be 100% accurate to everyone , but for someone who is just begining to raise their sensitivity to their chakras, it can be a useful start.