We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Greetings from the Suburbs Options

Specialkay
#1 Posted : 4/5/2011 2:30:30 AM

Mary

OK, that was a bit of a lame title. Anyway, hello. I stumbled into this site because I was doing research on the Michel Negroponte documentary I'm Dangerous With Love. I'm a writer, primarily entertainment (reviews and recaps of TV/film/books/music. I also write essays on numerous topics, of late they've been about my family and some serious health issues. And because of circumstances, I don't write as much as want.

But I try.

I'm not that adventurous, although among my friends, probably more so than they (see, it's all relative).

Um, what else. I guess it's time for the random stream-of-consciousness-stuff-cuz-I'm-at-a-loss.

I love visual arts. I cannot create them, but I appreciate them, more than the average joe. I get a kick out of decorating the house for different holidays. I love my cat. I love my family. I love a nice chardonnay and a hot shower. Not necessarily together, although it's nice.

I have practiced kenpo karate for a dozen or so years, and am a 1st dan. Like the writing, not enough time on the mat (in a long time).

I tend towards Christian, but believe in learning about all views. I might have made Yankee Candle a profit making enterprise all on my own. To quote Sam Malone in Cheers (to Diane) "I know you are up, your candles are on" I AM Diane Chambers.

(no not really but the idea makes me smile, she was smart and she hooked Sam Malone! OK so she was a bit whiny)

There's a lot more, but this will do for now.

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

DMT Psychonaut