We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
severe amnesia, is this normal? Options

monty p
#1 Posted : 2/4/2011 9:19:46 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Apologies for the long post but i feel its the only way to explain what im experiencing.

I am still new to dmt, i have a GVG and love it, used with an arc.
I have had maybe 20-30 doses of DMT over the past few months of varying sizes. I seem to have my smoking tek pretty nailed now and 20-25mg always provides a very strong experience.
I have had one breakthrough experience where i "think" i basically blacked out immediately on exhalation and when i "returned" i was HEAVILY intoxicated and could barely make sense of what i was seeing or who/where i was (which was awesome fun).
I have had at least 3 other very strange possible breakthrough experiences where after inhaling 25mg i feel the rising energy and humming/buzzing comes on strong then nothing, i come back to the room maybe 4 -5 mins later feeling completely normal with minimal visuals, almost like nothing even happened and literally NO RECOLLECTION of what has been happening for the past 5 minutes. If i smoke less than 20mg i get a very nice slightly visual experience but definitely nothing more so i dont think my dose is too high. Im going to experiment with some caapi soon as i have heard it can help with amnesia.
I have a few questions . . .
Is this common?
Does anyone else have experiences like this regularly?
Should i try upping my dose slightly?

Thanks in advance for any help/insights Smile
Monty P is a fictional character i use to make my life seem more interesting than it is, therefore all of these posts are fictional.

"Life is only a dream and we are the imagination of ourselves" Bill Hicks.