We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Introduction....again Options

drob
#1 Posted : 12/19/2010 7:25:38 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Dear all,

I decided to write a new introduction essay, due to the my first severely lacking in depth.

I've been partaking in psychedelics for roughly 10 years, though it is only in the last four years I've moved away from a purely recreational-adventure mentality - to one more focussed on personal and spiritual growth through the plant medicines. My main experience has been with Salvia, Mushrooms, HBW and Cannabis - though the most profound impact has come through combining HBW and Salvia. I heard about DMT through a friend while at university about 5 years ago, it intrigued me then - but at the time seemed like Holy Grail sort of substance and never heard much more about it; Not until I started looking into different shamanic approaches and discovered Ayahuasca. So, slowly the dots have been connecting along the way.