We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
why i do what i do Options

yardbirdrc55
#1 Posted : 11/25/2010 5:41:35 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Since I was a sophomore in high school, psychedelics and their culture have been my passion. I didn't come to find out about this amazing little corner of society in the usual ways, no stereotypical shady offer of pot behind the gym for me. The first drug that captured my attention was DMT, and my finding it was the result of an anti-drug assignment for health class. I was to make a poster about psychedelics and give a brief presentation. As soon as I found erowid, it was over. I spent most of that week digging into that site, and I gave a comprehensive and unbiased presentation the next class we had. I found out very quickly that I had been lied to, and that the stigma I had put on drugs was only a stigma, and had very little root in reality. I found out that psychedelics were non-addictive and incredibly safe physiologically, more importantly I found that they were more than escapism. Psychedelics can be used as tools for the betterment of man and mankind alike. They had the ability to reveal the inner workings of the mind. DMT in particular intrigued me, I quickly came to view it as the king of psychedelics.