We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Extreme Caapi Sensitivity? Options

gibran2
#1 Posted : 10/22/2010 4:21:06 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Salvia divinorum expertSenior Member

I’m still quite new to caapi – a few months ago I bought 100g of black caapi whole vine, and I’ve tried micro-dosing (5-8g) caapi tea. I brewed the tea in plain water for only 20 minutes or so, no reduction. It actually tastes good (with a bit of sugar). The effects were noticeable – similar to the effects of sublingual caapi copy.

Earlier this evening, I decided to try a cautiously larger (but still relatively small) amount properly brewed. I shredded 30g, added about 1/8 teaspoon fumaric acid (I didn’t want any vinegar flavor), and did three boils with about 500mL water each. Each boil was about 30 minutes or so. I let the brew settle and decanted, removing a small amount of sediment. I then reduced the brew to about 8 oz. The brew at this point was amber in color and crystal clear. After cooling for about 20 minutes, it became very cloudy – looked almost like chocolate milk! (Is this normal?)

I decided to drink half of it, check effects, and then drink the other half. So I drank the first half. Ughh… It was extremely sour (from the fumaric acid I guess) AND extremely bitter. Vile. Vile times two.

I sat back, and after about 20 minutes or so, I felt some mild “head” effects. After another 20 minutes, I suddenly felt very ill. Cold sweat, spinning head, weakness all over, loss of coordination. It was awful – I felt poisoned. Surprisingly, I didn’t feel any nausea. Maybe a bit of stomach discomfort.