We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
A long overdue first post Options

gratefulfloyd
#1 Posted : 8/24/2010 3:17:55 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello everybody,

I'll start off by saying that I am a college student studying in a north midwestern state, finishing up on my 5 year plan.

My experience with psychedelics started some 5 years ago when I was first introduced to psilocybin mushrooms, my first trip was dull to say the least, the chocolates I was given were rather weak and although there were a few slight visual and mental effects it was not as nearly enough for me to consider it spiritual or enlightening. On my second attempt my best friend and I each ate an eighth of mushrooms and went exploring through a local nature reserve all day, where we explored both the nature of the earth and the nature of our minds. New revelations and insight changed my life, I went from being someone who discriminated against everyone who was different than me, to being a person who accepted others based on character rather than what color, creed, gender, or orientation they were. This happened instantly over night.I went from being a Catholic for no apparent reason, to becoming more spiritual, learning to question organized religion in order to figure out my own place in the universe.

Eventually I was blessed enough to find LSD, with this valuable tool I quit abusing cocaine, something that had started to take control of my life in my senior year of high school (spent over 2000$ in a month), when I dropped these 3 1/2 hits of highly potent red blotted I had another amazing introspective experience that can go beyond any words.