We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT
The :10 minute Tek - Fumarate to Freebase Conversion Options

Ice House
#1 Posted : 7/27/2010 6:35:45 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Moderator | Skills: Sustainable growing

I decided to post this new tek in a new posting because I didnt want there to be any confusion as to what the correct procedure was for this tek.

Just a little disclaimer here before I post this.

I have no chem background I have only about a dozen extractions under my belt over the past 30 months. I have a very basic knowldge as to how or why this Tek works, and I cant explain it in any understandable detail. The first time I did this tek it was purely by accident, for info on that accident read This Posting.

If anyone would like to rename this tek or give a better explanation as to how or why it works feel free to hijack this thread or make a new one regarding this matter. If anyone can help refine this tek please feel free and help me. I gave it the name the :10 minute tek for now.

I DiD duplicate this tek today. The process is outlined below. I am not claiming that this is THE way to do it. I am claiming that if you follow this tek it will convert DMT Fumarate into useable freebase in as little as :10 minutes. I imagine that this tek can be and should be simplified, ie the ammount of sodium carbonate used, IMHO can be lessened. For reasons of my own I tried to keep the procedure as close to the original process as possible in order to be successfull.

First I dissolved 4.1 grams of DMT Fumarate into 25ml of near boiling water, This was done in a 1 pint mason jar with a tight sealing lid.

I then dissolved 30grams of Sodium Carbonate into 100ml of near boiling water, I did this in a graduated beaker.