We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Proposed A/B TEK for 300g MHRB, will this work? Options

frinj
#1 Posted : 7/1/2010 11:31:03 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I wanted an A/B that was simple. Reading TEK's does not let the process sink in, I have to re-write it for myself and then I start to "get it." So I re-write an A/B TEK written by Pictaris a couple months ago because it seemed the most straightforward. In writing it out for myself, I adjusted quantities and made some changes that seemed reasonable based on all the other TEK's I've read. But, since I'm a newbie, making any changes worries me and so I'd appreciate a review of the TEK I plan to follow.

Also, I have added steps that I think may not be needed, but are extra cautious since I don't want to screw anything up. If anyone sees where I can remove steps or shorten them, I would appreciate hearing about it. I also included some of my own thoughts, concerns and questions as "notes" in the body of the TEK. I will take pics of this as I do it, so I can share later.

DAY ONE:
1. Add following to stainless steel pot, bring to boil for 30 min.:
- 300 grams of pre-powered MHRB
- 4 liters of distilled H2O
- 4 tablespoons of distilled white vinegar
NOTE: ratios & process from Pictaris A/B TEK.
2. Pour off red liquid, but no sludge, into glass container, cap, let sit overnight.
3. Add another 2 liters of water & 2 tablespoons of vinegar to sludge, boil for 30 min.
4. Pour off red liquid, but no sludge, into 2nd glass container.
5. Add another 2 liters of water & 2 tablespoons of vinegar to sludge, boil for 30 min.
6. Pour off red liquid, but no sludge, into 2nd glass container, cap, let sit overnight. Save sludge in a jar.