We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Concerns with headaches after vaping Options

Mikrotripper
#1 Posted : 1/12/2024 7:03:41 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Greetings all, DMT noob here.

I had my first DMT experience a few days ago, amazing stuff!

I did my own, room temp extraction following this amazingly detailed guide:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFdi3V69GI0

I followed everything to the last detail, my naphtha evap test left no residue, I was extremely careful not to draw any of the base layer, and I got nice fluffy white crystals from every pull. So as far as I can tell, my sht is clean!

I got nice and comfy, and I must have done 3-4 sub breathrough sessions back to back, trying to get a breakthrough. They were all very interesting experiences.

I woke up in the middle of that night with a splitting headache, and 4-5 days later the headache is still sort of lingering in the backround...

Did I take too much? Might my spice be contaminated?
I've had headaches before with acid and found that dehydration was the issue, could this be happening here too?

I also have a bit of a neck issue which can cause headaches sometimes (herniated disc), I read somewhere that perhaps the constricting properties DMT has may affect this...

Any insight would be greatly appreciated as I would like to try again without my brain exploding!

Cheers

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

MacElf_234
#2 Posted : 1/12/2024 10:36:20 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello deh…I’m not a doctor, but my dad was one. 4- 5 days later lingering head ache : Not good.
Hydration is important. Most people do not get enough water. WATER.