We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
The Pyramid Method Options

Fluorescent Leaf
#1 Posted : 1/4/2024 7:17:24 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I'm still a DMT novice who's still trying to extract. If it's not too much trouble, I need all the help I can get. I'm trying to write my own recipe, "The Pyramid Method". It's a combination of what I have learned from others. I call it The Pyramid Method because I'm using an Erlenmeyer flask, which looks like a pyramid, to me. The base sits at the bottom, and you siphon off the good stuff from the top of the pyramid.

First Day

1. Weigh out 200g of MHRB, and pour it into the flask for later use.
2. Pour 1L of de-ionized water into the 1L measuring cup. Repeat. (I have 2).
3. Weigh out 100g of lye and pour it into the de-ionized water in measuring cup #1. Repeat with measuring cup #2.
4. Mix the lye-water until all of the lye has dissolved.
5. Pour both lye-waters into the bark in the flask.
6. Mix the black sludge for 10 minutes.
7. Pour Ronsonol until it reaches the neck of the flask.
8. Mix 2 layers for 10 minutes.
9. Let it sit for 24 hours.

Second Day

10. Repeat the 10-minute mixing 9 times, with a half hour space in between each mixing.
11. Siphon off the good stuff into 3 freezer dishes.
12. Give it 24 hours to freeze-precipitate.

Third Day

13. Let it dry for 72 hours.

I bought a very cool upright freezer. It's sitting out on the balcony. I have a fear of upright freezer flammability (probably unfounded?), so I feel safer with it sitting out on the balcony, and there's no room for it in the apartment, anyway. I have a luxury crashpad.