We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
First experience in a long time, delighted! Options

psyshroom
#1 Posted : 12/23/2023 5:47:41 AM
DMT-Nexus member

I got to test DMT twice recently, for the first time in 10 years or so!

The first day I consumed 20mg. My intention was to get used to the pipe and the inhalation with my partner without wasting a lot of DMT. It went well, and I had some moderate effects.

I've had some experience with other pure tryptamines in the past, and would've been comfortable with 30-35mg 4-AcO-DMT (orally), so I felt to account for smoking/vaping losses to air I should take 40mg next.

It turned out to be an incredible experience. I took 5 or so tokes, with one or two half or incomplete ones at the end due to laughing, coughing, or lightly sucking instead of a consistent pull.

By toke 3 the effects had really kicked in and I had to close my eyes. I would occasionally laugh mid toke. It felt like the words from my strategy for vaping entered my head but I remember how little of a grasp I had of the concepts anymore - I just knew I had to inhale on instruction I accepted it.

By toke 4 or 5 things were plenty strong and I leaned back into the experience.

As I leaned into it, I felt unprompted 'systems checks' as my mind registered systems going offline. I re-registered by intentions - to explore an intense DMT experience - and accepted I had created the venue for that exploration; I noticed how quiet I had become, and wondered if my trip partner was comfortable seeing me this way, or if I was being selfish - but we had researched administering the pipe to another together so I could 'forgive' myself for this 'selfishness'. I felt shudders as other more abstract parts of my consciousness slipped away.