We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
May I ask a favor? Options

AcaciaConfusedYah
#1 Posted : 5/19/2019 8:23:20 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Chemical expertSenior Member

I am starting a new job tomorrow. The details are short - managing a maintenance team for plant design.

They said that i will have to use Round-Up at some point.

I don't want to contribute to the problems of the world, but I need money. Can we work together to find an alternative "weed control" method?

I am very occupied, currently. So - I need help. If you have suggestions or can point me in a good direction, I would appreciate it.

I am a chemist. I can make whatever is needed. I just don't know what to make. Some of you know these things... or at least parts.

Can you help?

Thanks
ACY
Sometimes it's good for a change. Other times it isn't.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Praxis.
#2 Posted : 5/19/2019 8:36:19 PM

DMT-Nexus member

10%-20% vinegar with limonene and dish soap has worked well in my experience. Some people report only using 20% vinegar on its own with success.
"Consciousness grows in spirals." --George L. Jackson

If you can just get your mind together, then come across to me. We'll hold hands and then we'll watch the sunrise from the bottom of the sea...
But first, are you experienced?

AcaciaConfusedYah
#3 Posted : 5/19/2019 9:38:15 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Praxis. wrote:
10%-20% vinegar with limonene and dish soap has worked well in my experience. Some people report only using 20% vinegar on its own with success.

I will give that a shot, experimentally at home.