We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
first extraction ? opinions? Options

nickesp94
#1 Posted : 12/10/2009 12:57:57 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Ok so this is my first extraction I guess im pretty nervouse cuz I dnt no anyone that does this in south florida(where I live) like no one has evr heard of it ...soo any way my acid im using distilled white vinager... my base is gonna be sodium carbonate. And my defat (solution I think is the right term) is gonna be naptha (zipo lighter fluid).......Im kinda of nervouse about ssmoking something that was made with lighter fluid , and pool chemicals.. I know I sound like a noob cuase I am nd its my first time soo please help

Ps. When I first smoke it I no people say start at 25 mg but how would no how much that is??

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

soulfood
#2 Posted : 12/10/2009 1:07:44 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Senior Member | Skills: DMT, Harmaloids, Bufotenine, Mescaline, Trip advice

First of all, welcome Smile

Secondly, get some milligram scales. Very important because this stuff is as potent as.

Lighter fluid evaporates completely, so just make sure it has dried thoroughly before you smoke and all should be fine.

Vinegar is a great acid to use because it evaporates away nicely so it won't get more acidic as you reduce it down. Reducing is very important as you are using sodium carbonate which is quite a weak base so the volume of liquid is going to go up quite a lot when you convert your collective bark/acid solution to your base solution.