We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
got nothing from 100g Options

sofakinold
#1 Posted : 3/19/2019 5:10:03 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hey people
I've been doing extractions for nearly 3 years. Started with a STB with poor results. Went thru some ups and downs and ended up using broken cell bark by freeze/thaw with a salted a/b with good results. Did not boil the brew after using the broken cell. Merely put the jar with acidified bark in the pot of boiling water I used to melt the salt. Was getting around 2% yield consistently. I had Hawaiian acacia confucia as whole bark that I broke up and put thru a blender. It did produce some goo which reduced when I started doing a naphtha de-fat at acid.

When that got used up I got a kilo of acacia bark powder. Yields were lower, goo was higher. The de-fat with naphtha did not improve that and seemed to be a waste of time on that bark. The crystals never formed as well and there was white stuff floating. Most of the time I could strain it with a tea strainer and get some nice crystals in the floating material. I did make Changa with the full spectrum extract that was good quality and made aya with lemon juice and citric acid from this bark that was good.