We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
New to spice, first experiences Options

ruhrohraggy
#1 Posted : 1/7/2019 5:35:42 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Greetings.

Felt compelled to share my experiences somewhere. So here goes.

I happened to cultivate some spice recently. I have been working towards the experience for some time. I am brand new to the DMT experience, but not completely new to psychedelics.

I have done zero reading on other's experiences before this. I wanted it to be my own experience, without any subconscious pre-conceptions altering it.

I had no idea what it would be like.

I struggled with my first few attempts. It was unlike anything prior. (Strong edibles / vaped hash / boomers / LSD)

I did not like the experience at all. I did not like the sudden shift from reality, as everything I have experience prior, had more of a smooth, and ritualistic ascent into the unknown. More on this afterwards...

The first dose was approx. 25mg out of a GVG. This is what I would assume would be a sub-breakthrough taste of the medicine and hopefully a good intro. (I did look up advised dosing for newcomers)

I was in my room, softly lit, everything clean, bed freshly washed and turned. I'm used to vaping, I knew the procedure. I ripped hard and held it in. I immediately did not like the smell. DMT to me smells like a mix of burnt circuitry and plastic. Very alien. It was not like the sweet earthy smell / taste of fresh boomies, which I thoroughly love.

I was of course anxious, who wouldn't be? I knew at least, that it was touted as one of the strongest psychedelics, and though I went into it with respect, there was still some fear mixed in.