We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
«PREV148149150151152NEXT»
official extraction help thread Options

PootisSpencer
#2981 Posted : 1/5/2019 3:32:10 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Im new to this
I just did Lazyman Tek 1st time and got no yield.
Trying to figure out what went wrong.
If anyone can help that would be great.

Here's what I did :
- mixed 2.5 liters of water with 250 ml of (liquid) Lye (aka caustic soda) and stirred the mixture. Using a 5 l weckpot.
- added 250 g powdered Mimosa Hostilis Root Bark to the mixture and stirred again.
- added 200 ml Petroleum Ether. I figured I didnt need to let the mixture soak for 2 hours since I use powdered MHRB so added petroleum ether rightaway. is that the problem??
- shook the mixture and let the solvent separate out.
- put solvent on glass baking dash and evaporate with fan.
- Just nothing on the glass baking dish after evap..

Please help with this thanks
PS: I dont have a freezer hence I evaporate it with a fan

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

Atmozic
#2982 Posted : 1/5/2019 6:16:52 AM

DMT-Nexus member

PootisSpencer wrote:
Im new to this
I just did Lazyman Tek 1st time and got no yield.
Trying to figure out what went wrong.
If anyone can help that would be great.

Here's what I did :
- mixed 2.5 liters of water with 250 ml of (liquid) Lye (aka caustic soda) and stirred the mixture. Using a 5 l weckpot.
- added 250 g powdered Mimosa Hostilis Root Bark to the mixture and stirred again.
- added 200 ml Petroleum Ether. I figured I didnt need to let the mixture soak for 2 hours since I use powdered MHRB so added petroleum ether rightaway. is that the problem??