We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
New to extractions Need advice! Options

Phronque
#1 Posted : 11/18/2018 10:03:31 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Okay, so I am completely new to this but Ive done an adequate amount of research Id say. I attempted my first extraction yesterday from 100g of mimosa and did 3 pulls I left it in the freezer for a day and a half, I could see some crystal not much but i couldnt get it out through a coffee filter. I then decided to evaporate and I got absolutly no dmt.

Materials I used:

Brand of lye was Roebics 100% lye and 1 gram per 1 gram of bark so 100g and an extra 3 g to be safe. Purchased from lowes.

Used Klean strip Naphtha from Ace hardware for the pulls, 1ml per g of bark per pull. All in all 300ml. I kept the pulls seperate for first freeze. Nothing that time in any of them except a few floaters. I them combined them and evaporated half the naphtha and put in the freezer a second time, nothing but a few floaters..

Nomans tek.

I used pre-powdered bark, supposedly it was inner root bark, I shot for that since i read it has the highest alkaloid content.

Details of extraction:

I let bark soak for about 3 hours in lye solution before adding naphtha and mixing. When I added the bark to the lye water it went like a real dark black/purple, more black than anything though. Is that a good sign?

Added 100ml of solvent and I shook for 1 minute and let rest until it all seperated. Repeated 3 more times. Naphtha was clear each time. Took around an hour to finish 3 pulls. Added another 100ml and let it all sit for a day and a half before removing. Tried freezing that seperate and saw a little crystal but when i removed it by hand, it disappeared and turned to an oil.

Did 4 pulls total the three were from the first day.