We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Two somewhat failed experiences. Options

Lowtones
#1 Posted : 9/16/2018 11:27:34 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Amount: 30mg
Weight: 97kg

Set/Setting: Recovering from difficult previous day mentally and emotionally, slight lingering negative mindset. Late morning/early afternoon in apartment with light indoor construction work audible at times. Not a perfect setting.

I am still quite new to vaping/smoking, my first experiences having been with ayahuasca. I had some time and was hoping that a light voyage would give me some clarity with some things I had been struggling with for a couple of days.

30 minutes before my first voyage, I smoked a small bowl's worth of ground caapi. Being an ex-cigarette smoker, I actually did not find it that harsh until the end of the bowl. No large effects, a bit of a glow and pleasant body buzz. I commenced meditation for 20 minutes, letting surface thoughts come up and play until they were tired, then began to dive a bit into my intentions and focusing on my third eye.

Not having the best vaping apparatus, I use the "sandwich" method in a basic glass cannabis pipe. I know from reading here and personal experience (now) that this is holding me back. I "sandwiched" 30mg of yellow DMT extracted from chacruna between two layers of ground caapi, went into the bathroom with the vent fan on and sang a few calming/centering phrases to prepare myself.