We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Can Iboga cure HPPD? Options

RhythmSpring
#1 Posted : 9/14/2018 4:13:36 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Can it?

Asking for a friend haha ha ha

From the unspoken
Grows the once broken

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

dragonrider
#2 Posted : 9/14/2018 11:54:08 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I don't think so.

I think cognitive behavioral therapy is probably most effective here.

dragonrider
#3 Posted : 9/15/2018 9:11:36 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I have no experience with HPPD myself, but i wonder if it is real. Maybe psychedelics simply make you more aware of how your own mind works. Maybe people with HPPD have merely become aware of a way of perceiving things, that has always been there.

If that is the case, all they have to do is to learn is not to be affraid of it.

RhythmSpring
#4 Posted : 9/15/2018 1:58:22 PM

DMT-Nexus member

dragonrider wrote:
I have no experience with HPPD myself, but i wonder if it is real. Maybe psychedelics simply make you more aware of how your own mind works. Maybe people with HPPD have merely become aware of a way of perceiving things, that has always been there.

If that is the case, all they have to do is to learn is not to be affraid of it.

I think that is a brave but true insight. Thank you.
From the unspoken
Grows the once broken

Aum_Shanti
#5 Posted : 10/16/2018 12:55:46 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Quote:
I have no experience with HPPD myself, but i wonder if it is real.

It is very real!!!

There's also quite some scientific work about it, but it's still not fully understood.