We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
thinning hair after smoking improperly dried product Options

kleineschat
#1 Posted : 6/22/2018 7:55:38 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Dear nexians,

I'm a newbie and I'm sure this has been discussed before, however, I googled and couldn't find much.

I completed my first successful extraction about one and a half week ago. I used a STB technique, everything worked fine. The final product looked good, it was not very colored and was a bit powdery. The next day it seemed to have dried, it still smelled a bit though. I used a spoon to move it around a bit in the coffee filter and then I saw it was still a little... waxy I guess is the word. Perhaps it had not properly dried.

I infused it in caapi leaves anyway using a technique I found on the forum, without the use of any chemical, simply by letting it melt over the caapi in a little container in a hot water bath. It was 1:1. I rolled a pure joint, of which I haven't really smoked much, only two tokes, and I rolled one with damiana and sage as an admixture. It's light but it felt very nice, a comfortable sensation.

However, after having smoked about 1/4 of this joint over the course of a week I felt my hair starting to get really thin. Like, I'm 32 and perhaps I'm just balding, but it has gotten notably thinner over the course of just a week. I even went to the doctor to ask whether there was something wrong. She said that if you are sick the hair breaks, which it didn't, she said I didn't have to worry about cancer or anything. (sorry to bring up the "c" word.)

Anyway, I have smoked product before, not made by myself, where after I had smoked my hair also seemed thinner. After a few weeks of not smoking it would usually start to get fuller again.