We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
First experiences with pharma; comparison with brews Options

Jagube
#1 Posted : 6/22/2018 5:06:25 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I've had my first two experiences with pharma in the last week or so. I know it's not much, but the difference between that and plant brews is so striking I believe I can share some initial thoughts without getting ahead of myself too much.

I've been drinking Aya-style brews for many years and with some regularity, both in group ceremonies and solo sessions. I've had teas made with B. caapi and P. viridis, D. cabrerana, M. hostilis and A. confusa, and occasionally other admixtures. I've also had teas made with P. harmala on the force side of things.

A few months ago I started extracting harmalas from rue and drinking them (dissolved in vinegar) in combination with crude admixture brews - e.g. extracted harmine/harmaline with Aya-style ACRB or Chaliponga tea. I found that these preparations were not much different to traditional brews. There were differences, but they didn't detract from the quality of the experience; I would still get powerful, healing experiences. I liked it as a cheaperer alternative to caapi, which mimicked it quite well, even though the alkaloid composition was different.

Recently I did my first DMT extraction. It was from MHRB and used lye and naphtha. The resulting product was mostly white and presumably very pure.

When I drank that with extracted harmalas, I was surprised at how different it was. Some of the difference I observed: