We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
How to get rid of the gunk/sentiment on the bottom of an aya brew? Options

AwesomeUsername
#1 Posted : 6/20/2018 10:09:27 AM

DMT-Nexus member

So I followed an advice from fellow travelers and made a CWE from mimosa and rue seeds. I filtered it with a plant milk filtering bag.

For the most part this went well. Even though my plants were powdered no powder leached into the liquid. The liquid is brown but clear. Except for the gunk on the bottom.

Now I'm not an expert but I assume this gunk is just tanins and filth from the plants and not the actives. I don't need any gunk in my brews as I find them hard on the stomach the way they are already.

The brew is definetly active but tastes dirty aside from being the usual bitter and foul taste.

So how do I filter out the gunk? I find the cleaner the brew the easier the body load and I don't know about you guys but I would tend to avoid any unnecessary physical discomfort if possible.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Elrik
#2 Posted : 6/20/2018 4:51:21 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Precipitated tannins contain DMT tannate and ß-carboline tannates [I confirmed that tannin will precipitate harmine/harmaline Here]
If you dont want to heat your brew your stuck, either drink the solids or loose actives.