We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hey all Options

QuantumActivist
#1 Posted : 6/17/2018 3:19:47 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi everyone.

I’ll make this short.. no wall of text . I’m a former engineer and engineering teacher (electronic). I worked in Silicon Valley for 20 years or so, then moved back to the Midwest where I began teaching until an auto accident nearly killed me. I’m a survivor.

Since I was an engineer it means implicitly that I was a member of the matierialist dogma club. Western science sans spirituality. This didn’t suit me because I knew from a youth spent nearly full time in nature, the woods, the streams, and outside... and also because of the weirdness of near-death that I won’t torture you with, that there is more of There, here. And there.

I’ve been reading eastern philosophies, I participate in a global, weekly en masse meditation, am very involved in QuantumActivist notions as espoused by a particular author of the seminal quantum mechanics physics textbook, and have found this community popping up over and over again as I’ve been exploring, internally.

There is a reason that dogma is dogma. And what I’ve been reading around here sounds like truth.

I find myself privileged to be in the midst of smart people, non-judgmental and intellectually curious people. Your discussed experiences give me the aha! of candor, and your scientific prowess is impressive. And all the rest.

I think the thing that most impresses me is that you seem genuine in a way that speaks to integrity of purpose.

I’ll be around awhile, mostly keeping my eyes open and my mouth shut. But I wanted to /wave /smile and /hug.

So..

/WAVE /SMILE /HUG!