We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
I am a toothless wonder. Quidding salvia is difficult Options

Zebbie
#1 Posted : 6/3/2018 6:57:38 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Well, not completely toothless. But most of my molars are missing. So I am actively involved in developing a new process for oral consumption of salvia leaf.

My love of chemistry brought me to this forum. Before I retired, I worked as an industrial chemist, developing binders for the paint industry and wood adhesives industries.

Nowadays, my interests have a biochemical bias. I make a daily batch of yoghurt and a small daily loaf of sourdough bread. And once a week, I brew a batch of beer.

Two years ago, I grew a few cannabis plants, and extracted cannabinoids into coconut fat. My first experience consuming this fat was horrible, because the dose was far too high. I have since learned to control the dose, but I don't really like cannabis. It results in nausea, and the following day, I feel listless and apathetic.

Recently I tried psilocybin mushrooms. Not my cup of tea, either. The trip is pleasant, but the nausea at the beginning is horrible.

Salvia is wonderful. I chew 0.8 grams of dried leaf, and get going 10 minutes later. No nausea! The only problem I have is manipulating the leaves in my mouth, so that I can chew on them. I am very interested in the work done by forum members on a salvinorin-cyclodextrin complex. Right up my street!

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

DmnStr8
#2 Posted : 6/7/2018 3:41:34 AM

Come what may

I have always wanted to try brewing my own beer! I really think I would thoroughly enjoy it!