We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Dealing with some anxiety Options

DocAdams
#1 Posted : 5/19/2018 8:19:42 PM

One existence

I have only tried DMT two times in my life in hopes to manage or gain perspective on how to manage my anxiety and PTSD. I'm a disabled vet that is frantically trying to find my center. I'm curently talking with a man in the CIA that does hypnotherapy and I'm pretty nervous, but willing to try anything. DO you any of you have any suggestions or personal success you have had with dealing with a situation like mine?

Respectfully,
Doc

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

DmnStr8
#2 Posted : 5/19/2018 8:29:31 PM

Come what may

MAPS (Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies) has made some tremendous strides in treating PTSD. They have conducted MDMA assisted psychotherapy with veterans with remarkable results. I think it is something worthwhile to consider.

Below please find the link to the MAPS MDMA psychotherapy and research this topic.

MAPS website wrote:
Phase 2 clinical trials have shown that MDMA can reduce fear and defensiveness, enhance communication and introspection, and increase empathy and compassion, enhancing the therapeutic process for people suffering from PTSD.
In MAPS’ completed Phase 2 trials with 107 participants, 61% no longer qualified for PTSD after three sessions of MDMA-assisted psychotherapy two months following treatment. At the 12-month follow-up, 68% no longer had PTSD. All participants had chronic, treatment-resistant PTSD, and had suffered from PTSD for an average of 17.8 years.

http://www.maps.org/research/mdma