We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Which inhalant is as safe as Glycerol (VG) or PG? Options

The Neural
#1 Posted : 4/24/2018 3:47:28 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hey folks!

Here's a good question for those into medicine, toxicology and other related fields.

Is there any molecule that can be added to PG and VG that can be as easily mixed within those two, and exert any flavor at all? It must feature a safety profile similar to PG and VG, that is, a negligible impact on lung tissue.

Background : An enormous number of e-liquid flavorings come from artificial molecules, and of course a few natural ones, which too exert damaging effects, regardless of their magnitude. I am a scientist, and as such understand that a molecule being synthesised or found in nature is not a factor that determines safety.

Latest review : This paper seems to cover a rather large range of flavors and the molecules responsible for particular flavors, as well as their effects on cell tissue.

https://www.sciencedirec...le/pii/S0378427418300717
(scroll to Table 1)

If you don't have access check the attachment for the full study

TL;DR I am looking to add some flavor to my PG/VG e-liquid. Is there any TRULY safe substance out there? Of course, not 100% safe, but as safe as PG and VG.

Thanks!

What you don't understand, you can make mean anything. - Chuck P.

Disclaimer and clarification: This member has been having brief intermittent spells of inattention. It looks as if he is daydreaming in place. During those distracting moments, he automatically generates fictional content, and asks about it in this forum for feedback. He has a lot of questions, and is a pain in the arse.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Ulim