We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Introducing Chess to this forum somehow? Options

justB612
#1 Posted : 2/27/2018 7:06:20 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi!

Chess is a fun intellectual game that is internationally accepted and simple yet popular.

I'm a noob programmer, would there be any way to implement chess in the chatroom? Or any other way Nexians could play chess with each other?

Would it be a huge hussle to make it happen?

Soooo whats your ideas folks?
A second chance? Huh... I thought I was on my fifth.

STS is a community for people interested in growing, preserving and researching botanical species, particularly those with remarkable therapeutic and/or psychoactive properties.

downwardsfromzero
#2 Posted : 2/27/2018 3:15:43 PM

Boundary condition

ModeratorChemical expert

p-KB4

“There is a way of manipulating matter and energy so as to produce what modern scientists call 'a field of force'. The field acts on the observer and puts him in a privileged position vis-à-vis the universe. From this position he has access to the realities which are ordinarily hidden from us by time and space, matter and energy. This is what we call the Great Work."
― Jacques Bergier, quoting Fulcanelli

dreamer042
#3 Posted : 2/27/2018 4:02:33 PM

Dreamoar

Moderator | Skills: Mostly harmless

We've used lichess.org in the past, it let's you create games and invite friends to play, you can also observe the game as others are playing it. Pretty solid setup.
Row, row, row your boat, Gently down the stream. Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily...

Visual diagram for the administration of dimethyltryptamine

Visual diagram for the administration of ayahuasca

Spiralout
#4 Posted : 2/27/2018 4:29:07 PM

DMT-Nexus member