We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
mimosa hostilis root bark yeild Options

bigdub
#1 Posted : 11/29/2011 1:17:37 AM
DMT-Nexus member

what kind of yield can i expect from 112 grams of root bark? ive heard anywhere from .57-.1% nothing definitive.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Luuk
#2 Posted : 11/29/2011 1:47:29 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Thats the average indeed. But yields can be up to 2,5%.

geordie
#3 Posted : 11/29/2011 5:17:12 PM

DMT-Nexus member

i can vouch for that im pretty new to this i must admit but the couple times ive done it 100g of mimosa has given me almost exactly 1g

VoidTraveler
#4 Posted : 11/29/2011 7:39:41 PM

Traveler's pet cactus

Senior Member | Skills: Harm reduction

I've done three extractions now. First one yielded a 0.7% but I believe that is mainly because I discarded the MHRB mixture too fast and didn't use enough lye. Second extraction was a total failure because I screwed up the A/B TEK and still need to redo it with a lower amount of MHRB and with pH testing. Third extraction is a still on going STB extraction and the first pull alone yielded 0.624%(1.56 grams out of 250g of MHRB).

I believe I'll be able to reach at least 1.5% on this still going extraction, especially since my mimosa soup has been maturing for a week since the first pull. I'm planning on doing the next two pulls on saturday.
The spice extends life.
The spice expands consciousness.
The spice is vital to space travel.

LionDogBear117733
#5 Posted : 2/25/2018 12:06:21 AM
DMT-Nexus member

VoidTraveler, which tek have you been using?

downwardsfromzero
#6 Posted : 2/25/2018 1:54:12 AM

Boundary condition

ModeratorChemical expert

LionDogBear117733 wrote:
VoidTraveler, which tek have you been using?