We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Collecting psychological data on Syrian Rue and using the Nexus as a data source Options

dotyfish
#1 Posted : 11/3/2017 7:28:34 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi everyone,

I'm a new-ish member; I have been around for a few years using the forum as a learning tool but have not been an active contributor to discussions (I've never been much of a forum guy). I am currently a PhD student in a transpersonal psychology program that allows me to research consciousness and psychedelics. My primary interests lie plant medicines, particularly in synergies and how different combinations may prove useful for specific purposes, and techniques to optimize the psychedelic experience so that it may be as beneficial as possible. That said, my dissertation will be on ketamine (a friend is an anesthesiologist at a research hospital so I have an in for a double-blind experiment).

Also, forgive me in advance if the following is out of place, but I felt the Collaborative Research Project seemed fitting.

Anyway, what brings me to finally posting is a current project I just got approved for on microdosing Syrian Rue. The forum postings here have been a primary source for experiment rational and I would love to cite some but I'm unsure how folks here feel about that. Generally, I would reference post authors and contributors by username but because of the nature of the topic, I wasn't sure if there is an anonymity policy for research or if the topic has ever been discussed.