We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Help me with my project and tell me a bit about yourself! Options

Indicunt
#1 Posted : 10/9/2017 7:22:07 PM

DMT-Nexus member

So I am working on some research for school on a project I am doing about use of entheogens. I am a university student studying music therapy, and am interested in the use of psychedelics for the healing of mental and emotional ailments. I'm aware that many, if not most people have a pretty skewed perception of the types of people that use psychoactive substances regularly and think that these substances are for out-of control partiers, cracked-out old men that want to relive the 60s, and jobless pseudo-hippies. These stereotypes are undoubtedly a result of the lunatic war on drugs and are perpetuated by those with a vested interest in keeping the general public turned off to the idea of psychoactives. The information I gather here will be part of the paper portion of the project. The hope is that I will be able to soften the reader's perception of illegal substances and open their mind a bit to the diversity of the people who use entheogens. I can spit the statistics out at people all I want but at the end of the day personal testimony and anecdotal evidence is much more powerful for us as social beings. We only discriminate against those who we see as different from us in some fundamental way, and I don't think us psychonauts are any different than anyone else!
I've included a few questions here for some guidance but feel free to include any other pertinent information about yourself.
And just for fun, I'll be including my answers so we can kill two birds with one stone and get to now our community a bit better!

1.) What is your occupation?