We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
323om323's intro essay Options

323om323
#1 Posted : 8/19/2017 11:35:30 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello Nexians.
It is my understanding that an introduction essay is highly recommended for new members.
So here's mine :

I am an Organic chemist by education. Have been doing custom synth, analysis and tech development for the last 10 years under my own firm.
Some 7 years ago I shifted my attention to natural products. Have been working with algae and medicinal herbs. In the last 5 years, Ive been immersed in cannabis chemistry - extraction, isolation of purified components (cannabinoids, terpenes, flavonoids, lipids).

I have had a fascination with ethnobotany and phytochemistry since I was a kid. Actually this fascination is what drove me to study chemistry.

In the last couple of years, business was good and allowed me to concentrate on my interests - entheogenic plants and their medicinal values.
Recently, I have decided to found a private research facility, as a non-profit organization, aimed at researching the activities and active ingredients of ethnobotanically important plants.

Some friends have suggested I should register here and share my work and research themes, and maybe find like minds.

So here I am... All registered and sharing Smile

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

Godsmacker
#2 Posted : 8/20/2017 4:05:44 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Shalom, my Hebrew Brother! Welcome to The Nexus. I gave you a great big up-vote, and hope that the rest of the community follows-suit!