We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Golden Teacher Experiences Options

sapphire
#1 Posted : 6/17/2017 9:51:25 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I recently harvested the first flush of some home-grown Golden Teachers. Until last night I had never tried psilocybin mushrooms in any form.

I've been drying the mushrooms to save for an appropriate moment but decided last night at least to make acquaintance with whatever psilocybin reveals.

So I took a freshly grown ~2.5gram mushroom and ate it raw with no other preparation.

After relaxing for a little while, I eventually settled into meditation not really knowing what to expect, except that I knew the dose was very small (it was 2.5 or so grams fresh, so mostly water).

I have some experience with meditation. Although I'm by no means an expert, I am familiar with concepts and direct experiences such as Jhana, purifications, etc...Although I can't formally disentangle the mushroom from whatever would have occurred in meditation last night anyway, but I am pretty confident the mushroom showed me things I needed to see.

I had asked to learn about myself in the moments prior to eating the mushroom and in meditation that's what happened.