We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Hesitant to do DMT alone Options

jibbs
#1 Posted : 4/21/2017 9:53:33 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi guys,

So I'm pretty new to DMT. So far I've used it 3 times, with one of them being a breakthrough. 2 of those times I did it with someone with me and one time by myself. I find it easier to do when I am not alone, but I'm not sure why. I'm wondering if anybody else experiences the same thing or not.

I think part of it is just a subconscious part of me that makes me think I am safer with someone there. Part of it is that I feel like it is more valuable to have someone there to talk to right away when I come back so I can tell them about the trip and they can get me to talk about it. I always find myself "scared shitless" before I take that first toke, as Terrence Mckenna puts it, and being alone makes it harder to get past this feer.

Do you guys usually go it alone when smoking DMT or have someone with you? If you go alone, did you originally have the same feelings as me? If so, what changed your outlook on it?

Cheers

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

melotikaci
#2 Posted : 4/21/2017 11:08:29 AM

DMT-Nexus member

jibbs wrote:

I think part of it is just a subconscious part of me that makes me think I am safer with someone there.

Because you definitely are. Smile

I would never do DMT alone for several reasons:
1. I need someone to help me to smoalk more. After two hits I can hardly open my eyes and only thing I can think of is to breath(to inhale the smoke left). There is no way I can hold "The Machine" and especially aim the lighter correctly to heat it up. It's just impossible for me.