We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Endurance Training and Microdosing Options

Gila
#1 Posted : 12/24/2016 5:09:44 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Good day and happy holidays everyone!

I have a question about microdosing. I am an amateur mountain bike endurance racer. My next race is a ten hour excursion in February. I'd like to consider spicing my training routine up a bit but have no experience with microdosing and how to do it safely in the setting of prolonged physical activity.

My only experience with entheogens and mountain biking was quite foolish. I had several hundred milligrams of mescaline on board and though it would be great to commune with nature by going on a ride. About half an hour up a climb, I was having a glorious experience when a loud voice yelled out "you are dying." It broke me out of my current mindset and I had the sense to stop riding and immediately I checked my heart rate. It was over 200/ minute. Luckily I was able rest and slowly walk my self off the mountain.

I'm now much more cautious and have used that experience to learn about caution. I'm a bit hesitant to use enthrogens while working out again, but I've seen many anecdotes that suggest careful microdosing of LSD, Psilocybin and others can lead to breakthroughs in training.

I'd love to see suggestions, stories and anecdotes regarding instituting this into a training regime.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

entheogenic-gnosis
#2 Posted : 12/24/2016 6:00:36 PM
DMT-Nexus member

I'm not experienced with microdosing, but this idea is interesting, what compound specifically were you thinking of?