We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
I Want to Believe Options

Phaneron
#1 Posted : 10/23/2016 4:00:16 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello Nexus and thank you for existing, there truly is no other resource I know about that combines the efforts and contribution of so many wonderful people into one place with an attitude to match as the Nexus; I would not have been able to make it as far as I have without the Nexus and people like you.

I am a student currently finishing my high school and will be hopefully moving onto my first year of university next year. I have been a lurker on the nexus for approximately two years and have enjoyed the wealth of information available here. Now as I prepare to extract DMT in the coming months I felt this was an appropriate time to try and connect with the community that has shared so much; and try to perhaps give back something in return.

It's hard for me to remember exactly how I heard about DMT for the first time, though my interest in this molecule was solidified after reading DMT: The Spirit Molecule by Dr. Strassman about five years ago. I had been interested in consciousness before learning about DMT through my fascination with the human experience as a whole and the possible existence of, and communication with extraterrestrials, hence the subject title. Therefore, when I found out about DMT through Strassman’s book my curiosity about the molecule was immediate. I also actively try to explore my own consciousness through lucid dreaming which I have been practicing for around two years now with moderate success.