We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Beneficial Effects of Harmalas? Options

JohnIce2
#1 Posted : 8/17/2016 11:54:58 PM

All posts are imaginary.

So I found this study that was done on Syrian Rue and I am curious as to what all of you think about the benefits of using the Harmala alkaloids. I had a bit of a hard time with the technical language of the document (as I'm not a scientist/doctor or well versed in their technical language) and I was wondering if someone may be able to make better sense of it.

Heres the link: Syrian Rue Study

Thank you all for your time and I hope this may be informative to those ignorant on this matter.
All posts are imaginary and are just examples for me to learn simple to advanced organic chemistry processes.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

BundleflowerPower
#2 Posted : 8/18/2016 12:03:01 AM

DMT-Nexus member

I've read that paper. I feel like p harmala is a panacea. It can be used to heal all sorts of things, such as infections and so forth.
I really can't expand much on that paper, but here's a less technical article.

http://entheology.com/pl...anum-harmala-syrian-rue/

Praxis.
#3 Posted : 8/18/2016 2:33:43 AM

DMT-Nexus member

There's evidence that it can help protect against liver toxicity from alcohol abuse.

Hepatoprotective activity of Peganum harmala against ethanol-induced liver damages in rats

"Consciousness grows in spirals." --George L. Jackson

If you can just get your mind together, then come across to me. We'll hold hands and then we'll watch the sunrise from the bottom of the sea...
But first, are you experienced?

entheogenic-gnosis
#4 Posted : 8/18/2016 2:38:51 PM
DMT-Nexus member