We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Long term "mild psychonaut", 2nd time with DMT Options

143Man
#1 Posted : 8/20/2016 10:19:25 PM
DMT-Nexus member

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on the DMT Nexus but I've been reading it for quite some time over many years. I never had the opportunity to try DMT in my younger years (teens and early 20's) but was always interested in it. I believe that psychedelics have a spiritual component/connection with them, but they are not my sacrament or anything. I do believe they give one a window into the spirit world, even if some things, like pretty shapes and colors, might be manufactured by the mind. Because of this view, and how it fits with my religious upbringing and current beliefs, I definitely make sure to pray and mentally prepare myself before each entheogenic journey I take.

My first experience with DMT was through ayahuasca made from Syrian Rue and MHRB. I used 3.5g of Syrian Rue in tea and 7g of MHRB. The experience took a little while to come on but quickly escalated from "is this it?" to "OH MY GOODNESS I'm glad I didn't take a larger dose!" It was both figuratively and literally a heaven and hell experience, with a little bit of alienness thrown in at certain points. Despite mentally preparing as much as possible, I was somewhat taken back and unprepared to actually handle what came on.