We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Micro Dosing Psilocybin to Help with Anxiety/Depression Options

JDSalinger
#1 Posted : 8/23/2016 9:42:29 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello all, I have had some minor experiences micro dosing with psilocybin and am in particular interested in its effects treating depression and anxiety. I have done a fair amount of reading on the subject and would like anybodies opinion on the matter who wishes to share.

Here is the deal, long story short I met a kid (18 years old) who told me a story, I have always been a good judge of character and pick up bullshit easily, so to keep this simple I believe him and see no reason why he would lie to me. He has been raped by a group of men for the past 4 years, this has recently stopped as he is living far from them now. I think because of his social-economic status little has been done by the authorities to bring about justice. From what I can gather the kid is on mood stabilisers, anti-psychotics and anti-depressants (my opinion, I have known a lot of 'crazy' people in my life and have a relative knack for this sorta shit). It is my opinion that the drugs he is on work to a very limited degree to really help, what they do do is make him a more manageable patient. I am going to try and find this person tomorrow and have a lot to talk about. I am wondering if psilocybin would help, if it can stack onto his medication or if it is better done without (I got the impression he was only doped up and on meds because he just got out of the psych ward, and will probably stop soon) or could it aggravate the situation?? Like most broken people I meet he has done a fair amount of drugs, just not psychedelics.