We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Pleased to meet you! Options

dharmadhatu
#1 Posted : 7/13/2013 7:34:02 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Hello! I'm an avid psychonaut who's lurked for a while, but am finally joining because I have a question about an idiotic caapi extraction method SWIM is trying Smile

SWIM has embarked on many a journey of the teonanacatl, and would like to receive teachings from mama aya some day.

EDIT: I suppose I should say a little more about myself!

I've been practicing meditation avidly for about 7 years now, including several residential retreats (one of which was 3 months long). I've been a lucid dreamer my whole life. My work involves making charitable giving more accessible and efficient. Basically, my life revolves around probing the mysteries of consciousness, and as it seems that compassion lies at its core, that's what I've decided to devote my life to.

Cheers,
D

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

MagicGing
#2 Posted : 7/13/2013 12:54:58 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Welcome to the nexus Smile

Could you elaborate on some meditation techniques that you would consider efficient? I severely want and need to get into it, yet i try and my mind becomes quite distracted very easily. Thanks for any input

Probing the mysteries of consciousness seems to be a very prevalent topic here on the nexus.

Thumbs up
“The swans go on the path of the sun, they go through the ether by means of their miraculous power; the wise are led out of this world, when they have conquered Mara (desire) and his train" Dhammapada

"But is it probable," asked Pascal, "that probability gives assurance? Nothing gives certainty but truth; nothing gives rest but for the sincere search for truth"