We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Loss of creative drive Options

balaganist
#1 Posted : 8/3/2009 3:03:27 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I have been creating electronic music for the last 15 years, with a few breaks here and there but it has been my most constant expressive drive for most of my life now. In the last 5 years I have had some success with releases, DJ support and regular live gigs.
Now... since getting into entheogens, mainly Aya and Spice, I have noticed a loss in my creative drive. I definitely feel less of a need for ego stroking from others.. and dont feel the urgency so much anymore to make music... also just more into chilling out, tending to my plants and doing extractions...!
Another factor, is I have recently completed my first album .. so perhaps I just need a rest and the creative drive will come back soon..
I work a day job as well as make music, so for years it has been a battle with time, energy and sleep, between work, music and friends/girlfriend. Usually it was sleep that suffered! But these days I would just rather chill out and make music when I have the time and energy for it.

I wonder if anyone else here has experienced something similar?
I am partly concerned... and partly not.. I'm just going with the flow, and right now the flow is in the spice!!
balaganist is a fictional character who loves playing the game of infinite existence. he amuses himself by posting stories about his made up life in our plane of physical reality. his origins are in other dimensions... he merely comes here to play.

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

Seven
#2 Posted : 8/3/2009 3:37:29 PM

DMT-Nexus member