We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
12NEXT
Ketamine vs Ibogaine for depression? Options

axl617
#1 Posted : 5/24/2016 8:58:10 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hey guys, haven't been well lately as I seem to have broken new ground in terms of how bad depression can be. I've been fighting this beast for 4 years now but it's ramped up significantly in the last few months thanks to my newfound existential angst. I need to treat this thing fast before it leads to something worse, so I'm looking to giving these drugs another chance in hopes that they at least bring me back to my dysthymic state.

Ketamine has had a massive amount of attention in the last few years due to some people claiming it instantly cures their depression, something like 80% of people respond to it even if they are resistant to all other therapies. Some say it's a permanent cure, some say it works for a few weeks, some say it works for a few hours and might lead to addiction or does nothing, so it's murky territory. I have actually tried it a few times, in nightclubs, when heavily intoxicated, did it lift my inner hopelessness? No but I recall coming home and the next day feeling 'ok', nothing like how I would feel after taking some MDMA where I would be near suicidal.

Ibogaine also is claimed to have amazing curative effects. I have also tried it but in tiny doses of up a quarter of a gram for a total of 1gram (TA). It was quite powerful, but did nothing to change that inner hopelessness feeling, but I did notice a mood boosting effect for a few days or weeks from what was possibly noribogaine.