We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
First time making changa. What would you do? Options

Running Bear
#1 Posted : 5/3/2016 12:35:58 AM

DMT-Nexus member

This is my first time making changa. I have half a gram of acacia dmt that I would like to use up. I'm going to need a gram of dmt to make the amount of changa that I want and I'm not sure how I should go about it. If you was me would you make half the changa with mimosa dmt and the other with acacia or would you mix them together for a unique experience? Have any of you ever smoked/vaporize them at the same time? If you have what was it like? thanks.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

dreamingstill
#2 Posted : 5/3/2016 4:15:59 AM

DMT-Nexus member

There won't be much of a difference between the two source materials if it's only nndmt in your mix. The only thing I can think of is that acacia tends to have a higher amount nmt, which to my knowledge is the source of the "gooing" or "gunking" you'll sometimes see with acacia confusa, it's the stuff that kind of looks like marijuana wax.

Anyway, you might as well mix the two together if you have them handy. Rubbing alcohol (91% or higher) is pretty good at dissolving both nndmt and nmt, but has trouble with the harmalas/harmines that come from either caapi or syrian rue. I can't comment on how to go about dissolving harmalas properly since I usually make 10x leaf with my changa.