We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Pre-Journey Preparation Tips Options

LQYDMT
#1 Posted : 3/29/2016 11:32:16 AM

DMT-Nexus member

Hello Nexians!
Since many of the people in this section are new, some preparatory advice and discussion seem to be in order!
I am relatively new to DMT but my experiences lead me to believe that there are many ways to ease into the right set:
  • Teas or beverages - Any herbal teas, green tea, and hot cocoa. Blue lotus, Kava, Valerian root, and Poppy teas seem interesting too.
  • Relaxing or playful music or binaural beats - Good start. I enjoy classical, minimal/ambient/chillout electronic. Personally nothing beats super chill liquid or atmospheric dnb. Naibu is great, so is Seba. I find this type of music good because it gets you hyped and relaxed at the same time. Then again I've been listening to it for over 10 years so I may be biased.
  • Methods of meditation/mindfulness - Learning how to be an observer to thoughts and visions instead of being dragged into negative thought patterns or loops.

I'd love to hear any of your special methods so that we may all go forth (or up) into hyperspace with receptive minds. Feel free to include drinks, foods, media, music, oils for aromatherapy diffusion (lemon & lavender are nice), etc. Do you guys enjoy a little alcohol before to loosen up?
    I'm especially interested in how you guys meditate since I've always just tried to clear my mind.
  •  

Explore our global analysis service for precise testing of your extracts and other substances.

concombres
    #2 Posted : 3/29/2016 10:16:23 PM

DMT-Nexus member

My preparation ritual is still in the works & has been growing with each use of brew recently. So far, what I do is as follows: