We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Microdosing shrooms (feeling sane again) Options

funkyleggs
#1 Posted : 12/11/2015 6:46:26 PM

DMT-Nexus member

So i have been microdosing psylocibe cubensis for 2 months, but first i bit of context:

I'm in my early twenties. And i have gone through an unhappy phase these last five years. I wasn't happy about myself, about my body, about my future, about my thoughts about myself, my body, my future.. This never ending conversation within me going back and forth from: "Just fucking get on with it, do what makes you happy!" to:"But you shouldn't do that, nobody does that, something is wrong with you".
I felt guilty. Guilty of my interests, guilty of my new found desire for health. I wanted to be the best me i could be, and felt really guilty for it.
Every step i took toward this goal was questionned and misunderstood by my entourage which led to more guilt and anxiety.
So during these five years i have had phases where i was determined to change for the better, and phases where i felt worthless and insane. I just could not get out of that vicious cycle, i felt like an unhealthy paradoxe (finance and money dreams to buddhism, anorexic to fit to skinny, happy to depressed to happy.., very social to lonely to a bit less lonely to even more.., confident to insecure..)

Two months ago, i had a few grams of shrooms left and decided to take 200mg every monday, wednesday, and friday morning to see what would happen.