We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
123NEXT
Naphtha won' seperate? Options

frogmonster
#1 Posted : 7/25/2009 10:52:08 PM

DMT-Nexus member

First off, Hi! 1st post. I'm a noob at this and would like to thank everyone for all the awesome info! But... there's a little problem.
I'm using Lazyman's tek. So, after De-fating with Naphta and separating, I took 50% membrane grade pure NaOH and diluted it 20-1 with distilled water to aprox 5% NaOH still giving me a ph of aprox 13.5. (at 3% i measured a ph of 13.3 so i think this is fine) I added aprox 200ml to 30g of powdered bark. After bout 5min of mixing i added 50ml Naphtha (Ronsonol lighter fluid)and mixed for 30min using a magnestir. I make sure not to create bubbles. Then i turned off the stirrer and let sit. And sit. And sit. The Naphtha wasn't separating to the top. I thought maybe the Naphtha had evaporated some (flask was uncovered) so i added 50ml more, mixed, and let set over night covered. Now i see some separation but it's in like 3 parts. The top is clearer but still really milky white. Second is like dark chocolate milk. And the bottom is black. Huh? Ya think my PH is off? Should i just let it sit longer? Any suggestion? Once again, thanx for your patience and info.
I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.

Good quality Syrian rue (Peganum harmala) for an incredible price!

The Traveler
#2 Posted : 7/25/2009 11:09:15 PM

"No, seriously"

Administrator | Skills: DMT, LSD, Programming

Most of the time this can be solved by just adding more lye. You cannot really hurt DMT by adding more lye so don't hold back. Smile

Also adding salt helps but I'm not sure about the amount of salt you can add.

frogmonster
#3 Posted : 7/25/2009 11:19:21 PM

DMT-Nexus member