We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
First attempt at Ayahuasca was a spectacular failure. Options

Ron_Jeremy
#1 Posted : 9/5/2015 2:11:23 AM
DMT-Nexus member

Greetings all,

Let me start by stating that I’m a complete newbie to psychedelics.

After reading about DMT experiences online, I decided to try the recipe for Ayahuasca. I REMOVED 250 grams Acacia confusa root bark powder and 100 grams Syrian Rue seeds online, and prepared the root bark using an amalgamation of recipes I found online.

I’ve read some reports stating that the ACRB should be simmered three times for 30 minutes, while others claim that they simmer much longer to ensure full extraction. I’ve also read that a mixture of 3 parts distilled water to 1 part distilled white vinegar yields a Ph 4, which is ideally acidic for extraction.

With this information, and with the idea that MORE = BETTER, I mixed 50 grams ACRB with 6 cups distilled water and 2 cups distilled white vinegar, and simmered for 21 hours in a Crock Pot on the low setting.

I filtered the solution through a coffee filter to remove the ACRB powder and then used egg tek to remove the tannins. Finally, I simmered the remaining liquid down to 100 ml, or about 2 ml per gram of root bark.

My Syrian rue seeds had not yet arrived, so I decided on an “alternate” delivery method that I had read eliminated the need for MAOIs. I used about 20 ml of liquid equal to 10 grams of ACRB. Sparing everyone the gory details, I’ll just say it didn’t work.