We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Traveling India Options

tseuq
#1 Posted : 7/26/2015 6:52:48 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Namaste nexians,

I plan to go to India in december again. You have any places to recommend to stay for x-Mas and New Years Eve? om shanti shakti boom... something like this ... Thank you.

tseuq
Everything's sooo peyote-ful..

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

Greav
#2 Posted : 10/26/2015 7:43:22 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Namaste Tseuq!

I am travelling to india this november - february myself too, I can't really recommend any places to stay for x-max / new years eve, as it is my first time visiting the country. What I have gathered information about the country at those times of the year of course it will be filled with other tourists/travellers as well, atleast GOA seems to be a very tourist/traveller gathering place in the last few days of the december so it will be packed with other fellow travellers which will be nice if you would like that kind of thing?

Also just did some reading about the Diwali which will be held around mid november which is kinda the "xmas/new year" for hindus. Not sure how is the western way of new year or xmas be held. Smile

What places are you going to visit there? What are you looking for to do at those x-mas/new years eve times? Smile

I am going to stay a few days at Delhi at first then mostlikely start moving towards south as the weather will get a bit chilly at november/december as what I have read about the seasons there.