We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Trip Report: Terscheckii Tea Options

Wolfnippletip
#1 Posted : 7/19/2015 7:58:34 PM

DMT-Nexus member

I'm new to the Cacti experience. As a kid I did LSD, Mushrooms and I think I even did some DMT one time back in the 70's, but I'd never encountered Mescaline in any form. After reading online about Sacred Cacti and doing enough online research that I thought I knew what species to try I decided my best bet, because of my inexperience was to stay away from Pachanoi and stick with Bridgesii and possibly Terscheckii. I'd read mixed reports about Terscheckii's activity, but the reports indicating that it was active seemed reliable and some Terschekii were immediately available.

The week before I'd brewed up about 10 inches of Scopulicola/Bridgesii (about 2" diameter) using a similar method. After all these years of sobriety it was an incredible experience, as mild as it was. I believe it was about a 150 mg threshhold dose with some interesting distortions and closed eye visuals, and music (Shpongle) sounded absolutely magical. Lots of fun but I wish I'd done two or three times the dose.

So the next weekend I set about brewing two Terscheckiis. They each were about 7" long and about 4" diameter, not including the spines. I began by removing the spines with a smaller adjustable utility knife. Those spines are pretty serious and I did contribute some blood before I was finished. I found out they have spines all the way down into the dirt covered root area. With the spines removed I cut the root and a little of the top cap off, slice it longways a couple of times, quartering it and then carefully filleted the white core part, leaving the approximate 1/4" of dark green and the outer hard, waxy skin.