We've Moved! Visit our NEW FORUM to join the latest discussions. This is an archive of our previous conversations...

You can find the login page for the old forum here.
CHATPRIVACYDONATELOGINREGISTER
DMT-Nexus
FAQWIKIHEALTH & SAFETYARTATTITUDEACTIVE TOPICS
Singing ability and smoke inhalation Options

ninjaxmasparty
#1 Posted : 6/24/2015 3:30:54 PM

DMT-Nexus member

Hi I'm new to the nexus so I couldn't post this in the arts section, but I was wondering, for you musicians, vocalists out there. If any of you have experienced a deterioration in your ability to sing from smoking cannabis, mescaline freebase, extremely harsh substances like DMT, or anything else. I'm a musician and it's actually a really massive part of my life and how I make a living. Any input or personal experiences with this would be greatly appreciated. I've been real worried about it as I smoke a lot of cannabis (which I feel is also very important for my music and creativity) and have started feeling like I need to spit a lot more than I used to over the past couple of years. I get the impression that I'm younger (24) than most of the people on the nexus so I thought there might be some people who have had more time to figure these things out for themselves. I already gave up cigarettes which has been really... irritating.

Live plants. Sustainable, ethically sourced, native American owned.

travsha
#2 Posted : 6/24/2015 4:08:04 PM

Share Love ~

Smoke does not effect my singing that I have ever noticed - my voice has only gotten better with age so far..... I dont smoke cigs, just cannabis and when in ceremony mapacho.

TGO
#3 Posted : 6/24/2015 4:19:00 PM

Music is alive and in your soul. It can move you. It can carry you. It can make you cry! Make you laugh. Most importantly, it makes you feel! What is more important than that?

Welcoming committee

ninjaxmasparty wrote: